Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Age of Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: moving goods to the same city rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicola Segato
Italy
PADOVA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible to move a good from a city to itself via another city?
If there is a town that splits the railroad in 3, the placing player
takes the ownership of one of the three (the complete one) but loose the ownership of the other 2 that are still not completed tracks.Another
player connect the one of the two public track to another city.
Now the track is made in this way CITY A to town(x)player green, town (x)
CITY B player yellow. If a player move a good from city A to city be
is needed a Link 2 and both yellow and green earn points. Right?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nicola74 wrote:
Is it possible to move a good from a city to itself via another city?

Nope, the good must wind up in another city.


Quote:
If there is a town that splits the railroad in 3, the placing player
takes the ownership of one of the three (the complete one) but loose the ownership of the other 2 that are still not completed tracks.Another
player connect the one of the two public track to another city.
Now the track is made in this way CITY A to town(x)player green, town (x)
CITY B player yellow. If a player move a good from city A to city be
is needed a Link 2 and both yellow and green earn points. Right?


I am not sure I understand your question.
If the question is how do you score the situation of
CityX-A-A-Town-B-B-CityY
when a good is moved from CityX to City Y, then both A and B get an income increase of one and two links are used from the locomotive's capacity.

Quote:
Thanks in advance


Hope I helped!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
nicola74 wrote:
Is it possible to move a good from a city to itself via another city?


No.

Quote:
If there is a town that splits the railroad in 3, the placing player takes the ownership of one of the three (the complete one) but loose the ownership of the other 2 that are still not completed tracks.


Only if they don't extend those stubs on their next turn.

Quote:
Another player connect the one of the two public track to another city.
Now the track is made in this way CITY A to town(x)player green, town (x)
CITY B player yellow. If a player move a good from city A to city be
is needed a Link 2 and both yellow and green earn points. Right?


Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Segato
Italy
PADOVA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Before all thanks

So as I understood

In a line made in this way

CITY A--green' tracks--TOWN---red' tracks- CITY B

1)A good taken from A to B need a Link 2
2)Both green and red players earn one income

So a town is as a City with the difference that
doesn't receive goods. Right?

Nicola
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Simons
United Kingdom
Royal Wootton Bassett
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nicola74 wrote:
Before all thanks

So as I understood

In a line made in this way

CITY A--green' tracks--TOWN---red' tracks- CITY B

1)A good taken from A to B need a Link 2
2)Both green and red players earn one income

So a town is as a City with the difference that
doesn't receive goods. Right?

Nicola


Right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.