Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Avoiding battle over passes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Forster
United States
Pleasant Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
"When playing a game, the goal is to win, but it is the goal that is important, not the winning" - Dr. Reiner Knizia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just found out that you can avoid battle over passes. Useful to know.

I love this game, but does anyone else have the feeling that the rules for what you can and can't do over passes are lacking in parsimony? It would have been easier if the rule had simply been "spaces over passes are not adjacent for any purposes other than for moving over them when using the "move over a pass" action or when retuning to quarters in winter."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spencer Beni
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just off the top of my head, I believe passes are adjacent for the purpose of allowing a reformation / counter-reformation roll, but they are not adjacent for the purpose of obtaining an extra die for an adjacent city of the same religion (or adjacent troops, or adjacent reformers / universities).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.