Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

König von Siam» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1 vs 1 and 2 vs 1 questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just read the rules and the forums here.

First question was answered elsewhere.

Can a 2 vs 1 undo a move done with by a 1 v 1 card if used consecutively?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peer Sylvester
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
Yes it can.
That said: You have to trade two followers against one, if possible, so its not a real "Undonement" (is there a word for that?), because you dont completly restore the board to the old position.

regards
peer
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Peerchen wrote:
Hi,
Yes it can.
That said: You have to trade two followers against one, if possible, so its not a real "Undonement" (is there a word for that?), because you dont completly restore the board to the old position.

Unless both provinces only had 1 follower. In that case, the 2 vs. 1 would literally undo the previous 1 vs. 1. And that would be permitted, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Chavez
Mexico
Monterrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's worth pointing out that the 2-1 card can only be used on adjacent territories, while the 1-1 can be used on any territories. So, many times you won't be able to use it as an "undo".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, I assumed that the question was assuming adjacent provinces, otherwise of course the 2 vs. 1 card couldn't be used for that more basic reason.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.