Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elite Unit bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Bethel
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Can some kind soul please confirm for me if Elite units lose there bonus in any conditions?

One example would be armour attacking over fortifications, I understand the +1 vs infantry bonus would be lost but does the elite +1 also go.

I have heard mixed answers so would welcome some clarity

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Pinguet
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each bonus is treated separately:
Rough terrain /fortification negates the +1 vs Infantry bonus.
It doesn't say anything about Elite so that stands: You keep the +1 bonus.

But the rules states fo eg, that Armor in MUD doesn't get any bonus., so in that case, you'll lose the elite bonus and the vs Infantry bonus. Time to use your elite infantry devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.