Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tribune: Primus Inter Pares» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pretorian Take Over & Leader Bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a game we just played, the Pretorian Faction was contested and won by a player who included a leader in the Faction Card Set.

The Take over bonus gives 1 card and the Leader bonus allows a legion to be bought for the cost of 1 card. If the player winning the Faction held no cards before hand, can they use the card obtained as the take over bonus to buy the legion via the leader bonus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Big Bad Lex wrote:
In a game we just played, the Pretorian Faction was contested and won by a player who included a leader in the Faction Card Set.

The Take over bonus gives 1 card and the Leader bonus allows a legion to be bought for the cost of 1 card. If the player winning the Faction held no cards before hand, can they use the card obtained as the take over bonus to buy the legion via the leader bonus?

Sure, why not? As long as he is paying with a card from his hand does it not matter WHEN he received that card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.