Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Chicago Express» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you develop a hex more than once? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
♪ Isaäc Bickërstaff ♫
United States
Greer
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Entropy Seminar:
badge
The results of a five yeer studee ntu the sekund lw uf thurmodynamiks aand itz inevibl fxt hon shewb rt nslpn raq liot.
Avatar
mb
This came up in our last game of Wabash Cannonball, and I couldn't find anything in the rules to confirm or deny it. I seem to remember reading that you could only develop a hex once, but when I looked for the rule, I couldn't find it.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It depends on the hex. The paragraph on timber, mine, and city hexes says, "Such hexes may be developed only once."

Industrial cities can be developed multiple times, up to their max on the chart.

For completeness, I'll note that you can't develop the start cities, farms, or Chicago at all. Players can't develop Detroit, but it develops itself.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♪ Isaäc Bickërstaff ♫
United States
Greer
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Entropy Seminar:
badge
The results of a five yeer studee ntu the sekund lw uf thurmodynamiks aand itz inevibl fxt hon shewb rt nslpn raq liot.
Avatar
mb
jdludlow wrote:
It depends on the hex. The paragraph on timber, mine, and city hexes says, "Such hexes may be developed only once."

Industrial cities can be developed multiple times, up to their max on the chart.

For completeness, I'll note that you can't develop the start cities, farms, or Chicago at all. Players can't develop Detroit, but it develops itself.


This confirms what I was thinking. The question came up in regards to developing the industrial cities, and then I couldn't find the ruling on developing the other hexes only once. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.