Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fire & Axe: A Viking Saga» Forums » Rules

Subject: Endgame Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Moore
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter
badge
Does (Top Promoter) subliminal (Top Promoter) advertising (Top Promoter) really (Top Promoter) work?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played for the first time yesterday and I have a question about the endgame "Rounds". It says in the rulebook that when the last of the Saga III cards is flipped over, the final rounds start and you use the "Final Turn" markers. At this point, are there just 3 turns left, such that only the next 3 players have a chance to play, or at this point does EVERYONE have 3 turns left. I thought the rules were pretty ambiguous here.

Thanx!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All players. So perhaps "3 rounds" is better for you. Oh...that assumes the last 3 Sagas aren't completed. If they are then that is it regardless of turns left.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Moore
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter
badge
Does (Top Promoter) subliminal (Top Promoter) advertising (Top Promoter) really (Top Promoter) work?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK. Cool. I found a number of places in the rules where the specific word used caused some confusion. Thanx for clearing that up. Incidentally, we really enjoyed the game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.