Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Monsters Menace America» Forums » Rules

Subject: infamy and the Final Tossdown rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
We're still a little unclear on how to use Infamy in the final showdown(s).

Are you limited to only using it when it's your turn to attack? This potentially gives the Challenger an (even larger) advantage.

But the rules do say "Use at any time." So can the defender (anti-Challenger) dump them during the Challenger's attack? If so, what determines the sequence of play? "Well, I make five Infamy attacks." "Well, I make 3 more back at you." Well, then I make 2 more."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would assume it means "use at any time" when you are rolling in the first place. You shouldn't be able to just throw them down at any point in the turn sequence (e.g. during your opponent's roll).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JC Connors
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jumping in late here, but Rob is correct -- Infamy can only be used when it's your turn to attack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Pearson
United Kingdom
Wickford
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the exact same problem last night but with the Beserk card as well.
I assumed you had to stick to the combat structure or it gets a bit messy.
But it does say 'Any time'
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.