Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Politico» Forums » Rules

Subject: They're all liars card question? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Latina Nakita
Costa Rica
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So I have a question. We where playing tonight and my friend choose the handshake and picked up 2 peasants and turned one into a Clergy for his 3rd action that turn, then I went and played the Ther're all liars card, - so the question is ? Do I just lose the one peasant I picked up ( that is how we played it ) - but we wondered if I was suppose to lose the clergy to since I gained it that round ( but not through the hand shake - but from a card that turned it into a clergy? ).

I think we where playing it right, but thought I would ask to make sure?

Thanks in advance for the answer


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j clowdus
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the one Peasant is the only follower that is lost. Once the Peasant that was gained becomes a Clergy, it is no longer the peasant that was gained using the Hand Shake, so it is unaffected by They're All Liars.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Latina Nakita
Costa Rica
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks John,

I think it says a whole lot when the designer himself answers so quickly - just want to say thanks for such a great game. Everyone I have played it with so far has really loved and said they will be buying it.

Thanks for great game, and a quick response.

An Agent somewhere in the jungles of costa rica............
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.