Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Hammer of the Scots» Forums » Rules

Subject: moray wintering? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jim sliwinski
msg tools
1- is Moray subject to BP castle limits during winter, eg. can he be eliminated by wintering in an area without the points to support him?

2- if he returns to Moray during the "nobles return home" phase and it is occupied by the British what happens? cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott
United States
denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, if he is over the limits, you just disband him like the other pieces. But he won't be eliminated from the game; only disbanded like other blocks.

2. Nothing happens. Moray is the only Noble who doesn't have to return home. You can either leave him where he is(if he is within the stacking limits) or disband him like any other block and hope to draw him again.

Note: If he is in the draw pile you can lose a sudden death if the English control all nobles. He also has to be in play at the end to count as one of your 7 nobles in the event of a tie.

Awesome game. Enjoy!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jim sliwinski
msg tools
Quote:
2. Nothing happens. Moray is the only Noble who doesn't have to return home. You can either leave him where he is(if he is within the stacking limits) or disband him like any other block and hope to draw him again.


yeah but what if you want to send him home during winter and it is British occupied?

Another question:

the attacker must retreat after combat round 3, is this a freebie retreat or can the defenders fire per A-B-C rules

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't send Moray home if it is English occupied.

The Defender doesn't get an extra shot at the retreating attacker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flannel Golem
United States
Bemidji
MN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tortellini wrote:
Quote:
2. Nothing happens. Moray is the only Noble who doesn't have to return home. You can either leave him where he is(if he is within the stacking limits) or disband him like any other block and hope to draw him again.


yeah but what if you want to send him home during winter and it is British occupied?


It's quite simple: you can't send Moray home if it is British-occupied. As the original respondent said, he either stays where he is (if within stacking limits), or is disbanded until redrawn.

Quote:

Another question:

the attacker must retreat after combat round 3, is this a freebie retreat or can the defenders fire per A-B-C rules


Defenders do not get to fire during attacker retreat after combat round 3 in HotS.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wulf Corbett
Scotland
Shotts
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tortellini wrote:
2- if he returns to Moray during the "nobles return home" phase and it is occupied by the British what happens? cool

English, not British
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wulf Corbett
Scotland
Shotts
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tortellini wrote:
yeah but what if you want to send him home during winter and it is British occupied?

English, not British
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wulf Corbett
Scotland
Shotts
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fendwick wrote:
It's quite simple: you can't send Moray home if it is British-occupied.

English, not British

Even before the Union of the Crowns, Scotland was still part of Great Britain, folks. shake
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jim sliwinski
msg tools
thanks all!

English not British- Got it!!!!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Cronin
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
Dog Green Sector, low tide waterline
badge
Many Hot Peppers were eaten during the filming of this movie
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or as Wallace would say-Aaanglesh.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, since there are Welsh and Irish troops serving in Edward I's army, as well as some Scotsmen (those Nobles on his side), you could argue "British" is an entirely appropriate label for it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.