Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Napoleon's Triumph» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combined artillery attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charlie Sheppard
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that:

"Two Unit Moves may be combined if both units are artillery and block the same attack approach."

Does this mean that a corp Detach Move command cannot be used to combine two artillery attacks in the same way that two Unit Moves can? I'm wondering because Detach Move explicitly allows more than one unit to move together.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Richbourg
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
This is Kyoshi, our adopted Shiba Inu.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No it does not mean that. A corps Detach Move can indeed be used to attack with 2 artillery, that start the turn in the same corps and in an approach.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Sheppard
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just be aware that if you use the Detach Move, the rest of the Corps will not be able to move that turn, and you would not be able to use them to attack across that approach. (Normally, you can attack with artillery and then attack again with other units across the approach on the same turn. )
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachel Simmons
United States
Los Altos
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alan and Mark have handled this question correctly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.