Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Race for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do I get a card for my Settle bonus even if I don't place any worlds? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alien Toy Shop
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say a player called settle, and for some reason decided not to settle. Do they still get to draw a card, since they chose the settle
action?
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Kahnt
United States
Youngstown
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
It's fun, it's healthy, it's good exercise. The kids will just love it. And we put a little sand inside to make the experience more pleasant.
badge
You know, they say there was a man who jumped from the forty-FIFTH floor? But that's another story...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Card or no card?
As far as I know, you only get the card if you settle.

I may be wrong... heck probably... someone will be around shortly to either:

1) Agree with me.
2) Disagree and post the correct answer.

-DK
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Card or no card?
No. The Settle bonus (and for that matter, Terraforming Robots) only gives you a card if you actually settled something.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roland Wood
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Card or no card?
I agree with David Kahnt!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agent J
United States
Coldwater
Michigan
flag msg tools
He's looking real sharp in his 1940's fedora. He's got nerves of steel, an iron will, and several other metal-themed attributes. His fur is water tight and he's always up for a fight.
badge
He's a semi-aquatic egg-laying mammal of action. He's a furry little flat-foot who'll never flinch from a fray. He's got more than just mad skills, he's got a beaver tail and a bill.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Card or no card?
The symbol shows a settlement, then a card. Therefore, you must settle before playing a card.

Public work's dev symbol has a dev, then a card. Play a dev, get a card.

Interstellar Bank shows just a card. Draw the card whenever the develop phase happens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.