Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Campaigns of King David» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building new units question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro González
Spain
Alcalá de Guadaíra
Sevilla
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've found in the faq/errata document: Ignore the Note at the end of section 10.3

What does it mean? Must I pay double for a full strenght two steps militia unit than a one step militia unit?

What are the army types? I understand I must use some kind of "force pools" for different units but:

Option 1: army types are Chariot, Phalanx, Infantry and Militia.

Option 2: army types are Chariot, Phalanx, Infantry, 2-steps Militia and 1-step Militia.

Option 3: other...

When building, i.e., a Chariot, first, I choose randomly a Chariot counter, pay for the first step and then, I can choose between building another unit or raising the new builded chariot, isn't? Or must build every unit at full strenght before building another one?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Coccio
United States
Toms River
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Pedro

Chariots, Phalanx and Infantry could be built as either 1 or 2 step units. Militia, on the other hand, could only be built as a 2 step unit. And if you draw a 1 step unit when you paid for 2 steps, it's just your unfortunate luck.


You can find another good forum for the game here :

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?8@548.DtPGdsQsOav.46@.1dd0c...

~Marc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Espinosa
Spain
Meicende (Arteixo)
flag msg tools
Cuando construyes pagas por cada cara. Si pagas dos caras de un tipo de unidad y tienes fichas sólo con dos caras la cosa es fácil, ya que construyes sólo una. En otro caso, lo que hacemos en mi grupo de juego es sacar una ficha al azar, si sale de dos caras y has pagado dos, bien, si sale de una cara y has pagado dos sacas otra. Si la segunda es tambien de una cara la pones tal cual, y si es de dos la pones "herida". Si has pagado una cara y sale de una, bien, si sale de dos la pones "herida".

Es nuestra interpretación de las reglas y dada la anotación de ignorar la sección 10.3, opinamos que es correcta.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.