Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tide of Iron: Days of the Fox» Forums » Rules

Subject: AT-guns/equipment & light damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ingo Ahrens
Germany
Stelle
flag msg tools
designer
Where you're goin' with that gun in your hand?
badge
Iäh! Iäh! Fthagn!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AT-guns don't have movement points, they can, with another fresh friendly unit in the same hex, advance into an adjacent, non-blocked hex. What does this mean to an equipment unit that's lightly damaged? This usually causes -1 movement point and -1 armor, but as it doesn't have any MP anyway, is it still movable to an adjacent hex in this case by a fresh friendly unit, in lightly damaged state?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CthIngo wrote:
AT-guns don't have movement points, they can, with another fresh friendly unit in the same hex, advance into an adjacent, non-blocked hex. What does this mean to an equipment unit that's lightly damaged? This usually causes -1 movement point and -1 armor, but as it doesn't have any MP anyway, is it still movable to an adjacent hex in this case by a fresh friendly unit, in lightly damaged state?


Because of the fact that an AT-gun hasn't any MP's the -1 movement point hasn't any effect on a lightly damaged AT-gun I presume. That's how we played it the last time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik S
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
yes it can, as long as the squad is fresh, 1 - armor still applies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.