Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Operation Condor: The Liberation of Spain 1942/1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: Q & A from Wargamer Vol I #7 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
Here are some items that had cropped UP about this, with a LINK from "grognard.com" http://www.grognard.com/errata1/condor.txt

Once again, here for that "just in case".

----------------------------------------------
From The Wagamer#7

Condor

Q. Can allied airborne units advance after combat in the turn in which they are dropped?

A. Yes.

################################################################

Q. In scenario B are the French and Spanish railnets connected, eg can German units be moved by rail from Toulouse to, say, Madrid?

A. Yes.

################################################################

Q. May the Gibraltar garrison unit advance after combat?

A. No

################################################################

Q. What happens to non-Spanish units which find themselves in non-permitted terrain at the onset of winter?

A. Units should never deliberately be placed in this position, ie they should be moved out of forbidden terrain the turn before. If they are nevertheless caught in forbidden terrain at the start of winter, they must move by the shortest possible route, compatible with other rules, to non-forbidden terrain. If they cannot leave forbidden terrain by the end of the first winter turn they are eliminated.

################################################################

Q. Rule 8.22. How many Spanish units come on each turn as reinforcements at Madrid?

A. Two (2).

################################################################

Q. Are any Portuguese or French towns doubled in defence?

A. Portugal can never be entered, French towns do not cause defenders to be doubled.

################################################################

Q. Can one retreat into Andorra?

A. Yes, from France.

################################################################

Q. In Scenario A, if the axis holds Madrid at game's end but has fewer than 10 victory points is the result a draw?

A. No, it is an Allied victory.

################################################################

NB submitted by John Kula (kula@telus.net) on behalf of the Strategy Gaming Society (http://pages.about.com/strategygames/), originally collected by Andrew Webber
(gbm@wwwebbers.com)
---------------------------------------------------
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.