Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Napoleon's Triumph» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defending Approaches rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Z A
Canada
Lethbridge
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Counter-Attack:
One or two units can be named, but two can be named only if both are of the same type and from the same corps. Note that two units can be named even if the attack is narrow.

This means, assuming all units are in proper combinations:
A) If I am defending a wide approach with a corps of 4 units I can name two leads and 2 counter-attackers.
B) If I am defending a wide approach with 4 detached units I can name 2 leads but only 1 counter-attacker.
C) If I am defending a narrow approach with a corps of 3 units I can name 1 lead and 2 counter-attackers.
D) If I am defending a narrow approach with 3 detached units I can name 1 lead and only 1 counter-attacker.

Yes, No, Maybe So?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Haggerty
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
Yes to all.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.