Sean McCormick
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Have I missed the section that describes what that number is used for? As far as I can see, you just determine losses with the left hand number and make a determination as to who won by comparing losses or breaking ties for the defender.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
As Justin says. See 17.3.5 for battle outcome and 17.4.1 for losses.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philippe Sergerie
Canada
La Prairie
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It wasn't clear for me either and re-reading rules 17.3.5 and 17.4.1 doesn't explain much more.

17.3.5 The side with the higher battle score wins the battle.

What is the battle score? The 2 digit added together? I'm assuming that in the example 1 0 is "ten" and 0 4 is "four" and the first digit is used to indicate battle loss.

Perhaps it's Age of Napoleon's CRT that is messing up my mind (every odd loss was permanent)

I've finished reading the rules and I can't wait to play the game. The leadership aspect seems very interesting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.