Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Power & Weakness» Forums » Rules

Subject: The example in the rules. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith Pottage
United Kingdom
Nr Wakefield
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mb
In the "detailed example" at the end of the rules am I right in thinking that five grey cubes should have been used? Because when Orange takes his first two actions he should remove a cube for "Firstly, he chooses one of the seven face-up action tiles". So, for the whole example to work, it should read that "a time token with a '5' is turned over and five grey cubes are put on the sand-timer".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Norman
United Kingdom
Trowbridge
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
keithpottage wrote:
In the "detailed example" at the end of the rules am I right in thinking that five grey cubes should have been used? Because when Orange takes his first two actions he should remove a cube for "Firstly, he chooses one of the seven face-up action tiles". So, for the whole example to work, it should read that "a time token with a '5' is turned over and five grey cubes are put on the sand-timer".


No...

The reference card isn't clear on this point, but the rules are. Page 6, top paragraph. "When a tile with a lightning bolt is chosen, a cube is always removed from the sand-timer".

Orange took a tile that does not contain a lightning bolt, so no cube is removed.

On the player aid, it says "Choose one tile - if one with lightning bolt: carry out immediately - remove a cube from the sand timer". This should be read as "Choose one tile (if one with lightning bolt, carry out immediately and remove a cube from the sand timer)"

David.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Pottage
United Kingdom
Nr Wakefield
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mb
Ahhhh. Thank-you very much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.