Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Manoeuvre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skirmish Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Skirmish card says that an attacking unit may be moved up to 2 squares. Can I assume that the unit need not move, but can simply stand in place and retrieve the attack card?

I'd assume yes, but the fact that units must move in the Movement Phase makes me want to nail this down.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Horger
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sphere wrote:
The Skirmish card says that an attacking unit may be moved up to 2 squares. Can I assume that the unit need not move, but can simply stand in place and retrieve the attack card?

I'd assume yes, but the fact that units must move in the Movement Phase makes me want to nail this down.


Yes, the two move bonus is optional. You may elect to move 0,1 or 2 spaces.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.