Adriaan de Goeij
Re:Power tokens and wildlings/supply
In our group we have been playing that you can, but when reading the rules you'll see that the only instance when you can place a control marker is when you execute a march order, prior to solving a resulting battle. We have not been playing that way because we found that the game is rather harsh already. On the other hand if you have power sitting in your available stock you deserve to lose the territory because you probably could have prevented the wildling attack anyway. My view is allow it in a newbie game but don't allow it to experienced players, they ought to know better.