Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Young
Wales
Wellesley
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
And if you never have, you should. These things are fun and fun is good.
mbmbmbmbmb
We played this wonderful game last night again. Eric put a beat down on the rest of us! He played a very good game and taught us some things.

It did seem (after my 2nd playing) that there are a lot of events that seem to benefit the leader and it starts to feel like the 'rich are getting richer' sort of thing. And as he began to pull away Ghandi shows up (2nd time this has happened) and makes it very difficult to even attack him. Though, wars and raids may not have helped, we'll see. I am a novice to the game so take my comments in that context.

What do you do to a player that is pulling away?

devil

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Hanning
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
We will meet at the Hour of Scampering.
mbmbmbmbmb
If you lack the military to take them out back behind the woodshed, then all you can do is focus on maximizing your culture and technology, and hope to catch him at the end, with the bonuses.

I've led the last two games in decent fashion, only to lose on those fricking bonuses, so I know whereof I speak.

Congratulations on fatherhood, and if it's a girl, remember - it's never too early to start whispering in their ear, every night at bedtime, "elope".

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Valerio
Portugal
Aveiro
flag msg tools
www.rededejogos.com
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
In our plays the player who is ahead by mid game never ended up winning.

Military is important in the end game and there are lot's of possible combinations with wonders and leaders.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Murmak
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb