Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use a Mandatory Event card for DOW rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaun Derrick
United Kingdom
Coventry
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
... and if so, I guess the event has to take place at that stage!?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot.

The rules are quite clear on this;

9.6 Declarations of War, last sentence -->

"Mandatory Event cards may not be used to declare war, or intervene on behalf of a minor power"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Derrick
United Kingdom
Coventry
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Carl. Despite the number of times I have read the rules, I missed this one and couldn't find it when looking!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.