Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 Player Game - Initiative Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Fuller
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a three player game, when I draw the initiative card, does my other strategy card become inactive, as the wording on the card says that I cannot execute any strategy that round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Morris
Canada
Kelowna
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you still get the other card's abilities since the wording is based solely on the fact that Iniative does not have any other options to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renato Bruno
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We ignore that text in 3-4 player game as obviously you do take a strategic action for the other card you have. It is really only applicable to 5-8 player games where everyone has only 1 Strategy Card and the ISC has no Primary or Secondary Ability to use during the Action Phase. IMHO they should have probably left the text out as they are stating the obvious.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.