Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goblins and Dwarves in same army? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Thomas
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
After picking up some of the expansions, I was wondering if any of you every choose specialist cards that include both dwarven and goblin units in your army, and is this even legal? I usually play the Standard Camp, but would like to play with some of the newer goblin units, so I was wondering if I could choose to add those to my army with the selection of specialist cards? I would have to switch their banners in some cases, but I wanted to know if this was legal and if others did it. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Yes, it is legal. The rules state in Organized mode you can choose any two Deployment decks including from your opponent's camp decks. This may result in dwarves and goblins being in the same army.

In addition, there is no limit on which Specialist cards you select (except that officialy each player can only have 2). So even if you didn't draw goblin cards, you may ne able to switch some into your army at this phase.

Personally, I don't like to mix and match. I have one opponent that likes to play this way though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom-le-termite
United States
ft lauderdale
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
I think we're going to need a bigger tub.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I confirm, it is perfectly legal, and my budy and I are doing it on regular basis without any issue. However, I know Someone that consider such a thing as a crime against humanity
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I like to mix and match at will. Helps to keep things fresh. And since Goblins and Dwarves are "mercenaries", it's not unlikely that they would switch sides, for the right price. bag
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.