Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to British Fleets if Gibraltar is Axis Controlled? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Sheeter

California
msg tools
mbmbmb
If Germany drives through Spain and takes Gibraltar, what happens to the British fleets in the Med? Are they considered out of supply or do they trace around the cape and into the Med through Egypt?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Pinguet
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They trace around the Cape. And now all ground units in Egypt must do also. So it might be a good idea to start transfering fleet back to the Atlantic (Restrictions apply, but I think you can do it one per turn, if you control both side of the Canal).

If Egypt also falls, Fleet will be OOS and destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They trace around but must have a port (Alexandria) to trace out of.

It's nice to see you are rusty with the rules as well. Should we play 1939 or 1941 this weekend?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick B
United States
Saint Louis
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I'm pretty sure that Rick said that as long as the Brits hold Sinai Desert and Alexandria, then the Med fleets are getting their supply through the Red Sea Canal, around the cape. If one of these goes, then they'll have to rely on a friendly supplied port, as you said.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.