Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Citadels» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magician :: "Hand question" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ketchupgun
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
This is a dumb question. The magician can swap hands with a player....are the character cards part of the player's hand? Thus, do you swap location cards and character cards.

I would think the character cards are not part of your "hand" because it seems overly powerful to pick the assassin and magician, then swap with another player who's characters have not been called yet...and thus play two more characters that turn....thus you play 4 characters and that opponent plays no characters.

If characters are part of your hand and the obove example is legal..then wow...that's a strong card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Characters are not part of your hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.