Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bitter Woods (fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rockets. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david woolley
England
Barking
london
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi.

Can anyone tell me , do German Rocket units have the same move or fire once in one game turn restriction , like corps artillery units ?

Many thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim K.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
10.4 is pretty explicit that the no-fire if moved restriction only applies to corps artillery. If the same restriction applied to rockets, it would have been stated there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Heller
United States
Barrington
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
How would the rocket units be able to participate in combat if they couldn't move and fire? They must be adjacent to the enemy unit to conduct combat. These units were highly mobile and responsible for carrying forward much of the German offensive punch throughout the campaign.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david woolley
England
Barking
london
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Jim / Randy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.