Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Devil's Cauldron: The Battles for Arnhem and Nijmegen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Independant command cost? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Langdon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Very likely aimed at Nick here. If you activate one of the independant ss recon units during direct command...and the command effect stems from a different divison leader (So Frundsberg recon activated using a Hohenstaufen leader)...which division loses the command point? The rules seem to state the units parent division but it makes more sense to me for the "leaders" division to suffer the cost.

Cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wilson
Canada
Riverview
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

I think it would be from the division of the leader

but Im not Nick or Adam
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Richardson
United States
Staten Island
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yup, it's the Division that the leader belongs to which has to spend the command point, not the division the Unit belongs to.

This also come into play under special rule S5.18 for the Household Cav.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.