Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Voluntary exit/reinforcement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris carleton
Canada
bon accord
Alberta
flag msg tools
Hey!
badge
What're you looking at!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I understand about the VPs when you exit off your opponent's side of the map, but the rules also state that you place the unit anywhere on the time track and it is then considered "a completely different 'reinforcement' unit."

Does that mean that that unit will get to come on the board again as soon as the time marker hits that spot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Just follow the procedure under 6.1.2 Time Advancement (particularly paragraph 5).

Edit...the answer is generally yes, but the sudden death roll could end the game before that part of the time advance procedure so the units might never arrive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris carleton
Canada
bon accord
Alberta
flag msg tools
Hey!
badge
What're you looking at!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. This is a really great game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chadwik
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The vast majority of the time, Chris, you'll want to put your exited units on the very next space of the Time Track in order to get those pieces back into play ASAP. The "any space" wording is there for those rare times when you don't want additional units entering the map and are happy to just gain the Exit VPs and leave it at that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.