Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Moran
United Kingdom
Huddersfield
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all, im new to BGG as well as Arkham Horror, bought it yesterday and started playing last night, i think we are about half way through playing.

Anyway here are my questions (sorry if they are very basic)

1 - When a mythos card reveals a rumour and shows activity at you put an activity chit in the location however there are 3 different chits with 1, 2 and 3 on them are these just to identify which card is for which location or do they have a deeper purpose? there arent 2 of each number so you couldnt put the "1" on great ritual and "1" on its location.

2 - Monsters and Gates. The investigator goes to gate, kills monster, goes through gate, has encounter in OW, moves, has another encounter, comes out to Arkham. However in the mean time a monster has emerged from the gate he comes out at. Does the investigator have to deal with the monster before they can seal/close the gate.

I think thats it for now. its a great game though.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Cole
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello and welcome,

1 - I don't believe they have any deeper purpose, I've always used whichever number comes to hand just to remind people that if they're heading to a certain location they need to look at the Mythos card that's effecting that location. I;ve often thought two of each number would be useful.

2 - It depends. On the first turn you are back in Arkham (the turn you exit the gate) you don't have to do anything about the monster. If you remain to try to close/seal the gate on a later turn for whatever reason then you will have to fight/evade the monster first.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
mbmb
1 - No deeper purpose.