Re:Harry - More stuff for the Errata. (plus some stuff I just dont get)
- When an Empire Spawns in an area already controlled by an existing empire which empire is the defender and thus benifits from terrain modifiers.
HR> The existing empire.
- When playing an Empire Fragments or Civil War if you have no available suits of counters does the Empire Fragment or Civil War start?
HR> yes. If no one can or wants to start an empire tho, they revert to the original owner.
- For the same two cards if a discard empire is played on a fragmented or a civil war'ed empire do the other factions/other side in the civil war get discarded as well?
HR> No, they are completely separate empires after the split.
- Can you play the same civilisation twice? (e.g. my psycho mongols go and smite all empire around, as they are approaching india to smite the indian civilisations said indian civilisation playes Empire Fragments and Civil War on me. I play discard empire on my mongols and we rule that the fragmented faction disbands but the other side in the civil war does not. Then I play Vizir to get my mongols back and then play start civilisation and place the mongols immediately in the next turn.)
HR> Not in this case. As soon as you disband the empire with the card, the card goes to any other mongol empire still existing, thus is not in the discard to be picked up. If no other mongol empire does exist tho, then certainly you can discard the empire, and then pick it up with a vizier and then recommence them making friends and influenceing people next turn (or this turn if you have the phoenix card).