Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

NHL Ice Breaker: The Card Hockey Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Power hand timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregg Prendergast
United States
Newton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule states that an automatic goal or save is made when a team plays a power hand to the table. What happens if BOTH players play a power hand as their initial cards in a pass/skate or shot scenario? The rule book doesn't really cover that scenario. I assume that the higher power hand would then win and the team that played it would either score an automatic goal or save. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Taylor
United States
Venice
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gpren wrote:
I assume that the higher power hand would then win and the team that played it would either score an automatic goal or save. Is this correct?


I believe that is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.