Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Men of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: MP +1 cost in Najera scenario? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
primus jansson
Sweden
flag msg tools
It says in the Najera scenario for the english entry:

"The MP cost for the entry hex is increased by +1 for every unit that has entered it before in that wave."

Does this mean every specific hex or is it +1 for every new unit in that wave no matter which hex they enter through? My reading of the rules gives me that it means every specific hex. But i´m not really sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
I'd say it means +1 per specific hex, per wave.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Berg
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It helps to imagine the units entering in a line, one behind the other, each paying the cost to enter those off-the-map hexes.

Basic premise for rules: try to visualize what the rule is simulating.

RHB
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.