Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Field Commander: Rommel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battles after GO! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Laurent Lebas
France
Le Havre
Normandie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all

Need some help about the following situation : on the ghost division map, an axis unit is in Calais. During their turn the Allied launch an operation. One unit "appears" in Calais which means a fight to death, ok. The second allied unit, starting from Lille joins the fight due to its "advance +1" order. If the battle lasts for several turns, will this unit fight until the end of the battle, or move back to Lille after the first turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that the first unit which appears in Calais in the fight-to-the-death fights its battle before the unit appearing in Lille advances. In other words, I believe you have TWO separate battles. Does this help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurent Lebas
France
Le Havre
Normandie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
that's what I thought before re-reading the rules about allied ops check : resolve battles after all the operation forces are placed and moved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahhh, then I'd go with fight-to-the-death with the guy who appeared in Calais and the guy from Lille fights one round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurent Lebas
France
Le Havre
Normandie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with you. Regarding the rules it seems logical, if any defending unit survives the battle , the attacking unit must retreat. I'd say that the unit in Calais is stucked on the beaches, and the one who comes from Lille fails to make a breaktrough to join the main battle and is forced to withdraw! thanks for your help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.