Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Zombie in my Pocket» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving a 2nd Development Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: resolved [+] [View All]
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens in this situation.

I'm in the Evil Temple and I decide to 'resolve another card' to find Totem. The other card is an 'Item' card. Do I then automatically get the Totem, or must I draw another development card and decide whether to take or discard the item?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
Coeur D'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that you can either draw another card to choose whether or not to get the item, or you do not have to. You don't have to draw another card to get the item normally if you do not want to.

Either way you get the totem.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremiah Lee
United States
Milan
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
James (if I'm reading it correctly) is correct.

You get the totem either way, because you're resolving the first card, either with or without a second card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♪ Isaäc Bickërstaff ♫
United States
Greer
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Entropy Seminar:
badge
The results of a five yeer studee ntu the sekund lw uf thurmodynamiks aand itz inevibl fxt hon shewb rt nslpn raq liot.
Avatar
mb
Hm, interesting. I figured you still had to draw that extra card to resolve the item, thus forcing more time to pass. This is good to know.

Is drawing another card for an Item always optional?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremiah Lee
United States
Milan
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Verkisto wrote:
Is drawing another card for an Item always optional?
Yes. The rules note that you 'may' draw a card to find an item. You don't have to, if you want to save time.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.