Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: Own Empires cooperation - Crossing Arrow and Naval Movement restriction questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zeljko
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Player A has empires A1, A2, A3...
Player B has empires B1, B2, B3...

Question 1:

From the rules:

Quote:
Apart from leaders and aircraft units, you can’t move a
unit across a crossing arrow if the sea area it’s in
contains another empire’s unit. If the crossing arrow is
in 2 sea areas, units can cross unless both sea areas
contain other empires’ units.
Example: Your spear unit wants to enter Andalusia
from Morocco. If both the Western Mediterranean and
the Pillars of Hercules contain another empire’s unit,
your spear can’t move across. If only the Western
Mediterranean contains a unit, the spear can cross.


Empire A1 has units in Morocco and wants to go to Andalusia. Is this move allowed if Pillars of Hercules and Western Mediterranean contain units of:

a) B1 and B1
b) B1 and A2
c) A2 and A2

Question 2:

Quote:
Naval units can move through a sea or ocean area
containing another empire’s units if they already have
twice as many naval units there as the other empire or if
they don’t end their move in any area controlled by that
empire.


Empire A1 wants to attack B1. In order to do so, it must go through sea area containing units belonging to empire B2. Can A1 simply go through that area like there is nobody?

Question 3:

Empire A1 has units in Morocco and wants to go to Andalusia but it cant due presence of naval units in both Pillars of Hercules and Western Mediterannean. If A1 moves double the number of units in Pillars of Hercules can it cross then?

My answers:
Q1: No to all three cases
Q2: Yes
Q3: No


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Jacobsson
Sweden
Upplands Vasby
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Q1:
a) No
b) No
c) No

Q2: Yes

Q3: No, you must either have control of one of the seas or one of them must be neutral. Instead you can do an invasion by sea, though this is usually much harder.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Rowland
Australia
O'Connor
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Sounds good to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.