Player A has empires A1, A2, A3...
Player B has empires B1, B2, B3...
From the rules:
Apart from leaders and aircraft units, you can’t move a
unit across a crossing arrow if the sea area it’s in
contains another empire’s unit. If the crossing arrow is
in 2 sea areas, units can cross unless both sea areas
contain other empires’ units.
Example: Your spear unit wants to enter Andalusia
from Morocco. If both the Western Mediterranean and
the Pillars of Hercules contain another empire’s unit,
your spear can’t move across. If only the Western
Mediterranean contains a unit, the spear can cross.
Empire A1 has units in Morocco and wants to go to Andalusia. Is this move allowed if Pillars of Hercules and Western Mediterranean contain units of:
a) B1 and B1
b) B1 and A2
c) A2 and A2
Naval units can move through a sea or ocean area
containing another empire’s units if they already have
twice as many naval units there as the other empire or if
they don’t end their move in any area controlled by that
Empire A1 wants to attack B1. In order to do so, it must go through sea area containing units belonging to empire B2. Can A1 simply go through that area like there is nobody?
Empire A1 has units in Morocco and wants to go to Andalusia but it cant due presence of naval units in both Pillars of Hercules and Western Mediterannean. If A1 moves double the number of units in Pillars of Hercules can it cross then?
Q1: No to all three cases