Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Optional Stacking Rule 13.22 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Soon Louis
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We are using the optional stacking rule (13.22) in our current game. The Russians start the turn with 8 units in Baku which is rough terrain. Can they build two blocks there and then move out two in their movement phase?

Can you voluntarily eliminate blocks? For example, could the Russian eliminate two blocks in Baku and then build two new ones. If you can voluntarily eliminate blocks when can this be done? Another example in the Black Sea. The Russians have two blocks in Sevastopol. Can they move a new block by sea movement in to Sevastopol and then eliminate one of the three.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stacking is enforced at the end of each Phase. So you cannot build two more than the stacking limit and move the overstacked units out in the movement phase, they would die at the end of the production phase.

You can overstack and voluntarilly eliminate overstacked units at the end of the given phase when overstacking occurs (movement or production).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.