Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pirate King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trade Routes / Building Fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony M
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a little confused with how this works. Can someone please help out ?

1) You may capture as many territories as you want without a trade route. When you capture, you place a settlement. Correct ?

2) To upgrade any territories beyond settlement, you must have a trade route. Each player must have their own trade route before they can begin upgrading. Correct ?

3) Finally, once you have a trade route, may only the adjacent territories be upgraded ?

Or, once you have a trade route, may you upgrade ANY of your fortifications ? Even singleton elsewhere on the board ?

Thanks,
-T
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
designer
publisher
BGG facilitates the illegal sale of unauthorized copies of games. Due to BGG refusal to prevent such illeagal activities, FlasterVenture will not interact or participate with BGG If you need help or have question please go to www.boardgaming.com
badge
BGG facilitates the illegal sale of unauthorized copies of games. Due to BGG refusal to prevent such illeagal activities, FlasterVenture will not interact or participate with BGG If you need help or have question please go to www.boardgaming.com
Avatar
Quote:
1) You may capture as many territories as you want without a trade route. When you capture, you place a settlement. Correct ?


Correct.

Quote:
2) To upgrade any territories beyond settlement, you must have a trade route. Each player must have their own trade route before they can begin upgrading. Correct ?


Correct

Quote:
3) Finally, once you have a trade route, may only the adjacent territories be upgraded ?


Correct. However, if you are playing with the new "Cutthroat Rules"

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/file/info/31522,

which I highly suggest, you may upgrade any territory within the same color region. They do not need to be adjacent.

I hope that was helpful. Please do not hesitate with any further questions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony M
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply !

One more question on this topic: Does your ship location impact where you can upgrade territories ?

Or can you upgrade any territory, regardless of where your ship happens to be [Assuming all other requirement for building, such as trade routes are met.]

Edit: Clarified to specify upgrading territories.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
designer
publisher
BGG facilitates the illegal sale of unauthorized copies of games. Due to BGG refusal to prevent such illeagal activities, FlasterVenture will not interact or participate with BGG If you need help or have question please go to www.boardgaming.com
badge
BGG facilitates the illegal sale of unauthorized copies of games. Due to BGG refusal to prevent such illeagal activities, FlasterVenture will not interact or participate with BGG If you need help or have question please go to www.boardgaming.com
Avatar
Players may upgrade any qualifying territory at any point during their turn regardless of where their ship is located.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.