Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Munchkin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Carrying two footgears, but only one active? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam K
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible to have two footgears on the table, but only have one activated? Or do you immidiently have to discard one footgear when you play another?

While we were playing a person had two footgears, Sandals of Protection, which he switched over to when he opened a door (in case of a curse) and then before the combat he switched back to the +2 bonus footgear.

Also, can you have several "big items" on the board, but only use one of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Jones
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
You can always carry any equipment. So yes, you can have one footgear inactive.

In the situation you describe, I interpret the curse as happening instantly, before the player has a chance to do anything. So he does not have a chance to put on the Sandals. Take a similar situation. What if you got the curse that changes your race? So you plop down a Halfling card and discard your Elf. Now the curse says to change your race to the first one in the discards. What do you know? It's an Elf.

Curses take effect instantly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam K
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But he changed to the sandals before he opened the door...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennison Milenkaya
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Changing to the Sandals Of Protection before opening the Door is actualy allowed. But if he finds a Monster, he is in a fight and unable to re-equip to his Boots Of Butt-Kicking. Still, if he doesn't meet a Monster and he wants to go looking for trouble, before playing one from his hand, he can indeed don his combat boots.

You may only have one BIG item in play at a time--others won't fit in your backpack. Sell 'em or discard 'em. Steeds are exceptional. Dwarves and anything else that conflicts wins, as always.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam K
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.