Wargames» Forums » General

Subject: A Call to Arms! WargameGeek.com should be born! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ezekiel Henshaw
United States
California
flag msg tools
I think it's a great idea,but why make a new site when we everything we need right here?

I guess I am with you but I'm a Admin.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Owen
United States
Norwich
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
GreenBear wrote:
I see that the domain is held...but why no site? How difficult can it be to set up a WargameGeek.com based on the existing template. I'd be happy to help admin...

We need a home of our own.

Who's with me?!

Considering I like wargames and nonwargames I rather like having both on this site. There's already Consimworld for those who want their wargames unadulterated.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Belli
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
"If everybody is thinking alike, then somebody isn't thinking."
mbmbmbmbmb

Quote:
Who's with me?!

I must disagree.

We need to turn more BoardGameGeeks into WargameGeeks.

We can do that more effectively by working within the BGG framework.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ezekiel Henshaw
United States
California
flag msg tools
I change my mind dude,there is just no point in making a new website when BGG has everything in one.

Pete:Alot of people who come here are not interested wargames.making it a all-wargame site will make BGG lose alot of visitors.Remember,Wargames are 1 out of many genres of board games.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Kostek
United States
Camano Island
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Sorry to rain on your parade, but I'm very happy w/ BGG.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ezekiel Henshaw
United States
California
flag msg tools
Remember when Tide of Iron came out?I did like how they edited the geek for the game but I fine with BGG the way it is.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Owen
United States