Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Neuland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of food and wood tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Degann
United States
Tarzana
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a disagreement on the AP cost of using the extra tokens. Of course, it all balances out but...

So I use a food token to make coal. Is that 0 AP or 1 AP? I feel that it's 0 to make the food and 0 to move it, but still 1 to turn it into coal. My most literal reading of the rules suggested it was 0 AP. This seems like "too much" benefit, especially for the wood piece.

Of course it helped me. I was able to build and claim a 4 VP building, using my wheel barrow and both tokens, with barely any men on the board, all in a single 2-chained-turn round, to end the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right with 1AP - just the token is for free. Everything else costs AP as usual.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lou Seelbach
United States
Huntington
West Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would agree with you. Production always costs at least 1 AP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jonathan Degann wrote:
Of course it helped me. I was able to build and claim a 4 VP building, using my wheel barrow and both tokens, with barely any men on the board, all in a single 2-chained-turn round, to end the game.

Hey, that's how I won my 1st playing of the new (Z-Man) edition, building both the 3 and 4 VP sword VP buildings in one turn with out an action point to spare (come to think of it I built a 3rd VP building the same turn, one that I already had built the resources for my prior turn).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.