Just got the game in and was hoping to iron out a couple issues. Twice (p. 13 and p. 16) the rules refer to there being four mercenary troops per neutral territory. The counter-mix, however, appears to only contain 10 mercenary counters, two per neutral territory. Now I could use the mercenaries on the extra counter sheet provided by MMP in order to get up to 4 per territory, but the sheet accompanying the extra counters explicitly said not to include the 10 extra mercenaries. So is the 'four' on these two pages a typo? Should it read '2'?
I have not received my game yet but I did help out with the rules. I assume there are 2 of each of the 5 neutral area mercinary counters and one side has one point and the 2nd side has 2 points. The rule states a maximum of 4 troops (points) in an area. So each area would get its 2 units flipped to the 2 point side giving you the 4 total points.
Last edited Sat May 31, 2008 4:18 am (Total Number of Edits: 1)