Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World War II: Barbarossa to Berlin» Forums » Rules

Subject: IRON rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
Rule 18.2 seems pretty clear that the Allied player must control both
iron spaces to hurt the Axis...
Thus..it seems that if Casablanca has not been played...and Sweden is
neutral (most likely) ...that the IRON space in Sundsvall is not
under Allied control... and no penalty to Axis

However..the player reference card indicates that the Axis loses a
card each turn if he/she controls 0 IRON spaces...

So which is it?? Can the Allied player hurt the Axis by playing
Sledgehammer..taking Trondheim....or must he also take Sundsvall???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John D'Angelo
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmb
I would ignore the reference card and go by what the rulebook says
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Richardson
United States
Lindsborg
Kansas
flag msg tools
mb
The rulebook is correct: the Allied player must control both Iron spaces to reduce the Axis hand size.

This rule was changed when the rulebook was updated, but the reference card was not updated and thus still reflects the original rule, which is no longer used.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.