Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lord of the Rings: Sauron» Forums » General

Subject: The Resource Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Plank
United Kingdom
haywards Heath
West Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
These here new resource chips that get placed along the sub-progress tracks...

Which boards (if you are playing with Friends & Foes) do they go on to, given that there are only enough to place onto three of the scenarios?

We played that they only apply on the boards that featured in the original game - which screwed us over when we skipped Helm's Deep and Shelob's Lair...

So, do they go on the first three scenarios whatever they may be, or just on the original scenarios?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Martin
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:The Resource Tiles
Bellman (#3800),

They just go on the first 3 boards you actually play, regardless of what scenarios are featured on those boards. Once you have played 3 boards, there will be no more resource chips left for the remaining boards. So it sounds like you played it incorrectly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:The Resource Tiles
Bellman (#3800),

The rules explicitly state that the resource tokens get placed on the first three boards the Fellowship encounters. I think we can assume this is regardless of what those first three boards happen to be. You would make the game unnecessarily more difficult by only putting the resource chips on the boards from the original game when playing with F&F because they are also the only boards that can be skipped, thus no matter what the Fellowship would lose out.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
A fan of new Knizia games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:The Resource Tiles
This is addressed in the rules. You use the resource chips on the first three boards you play, then they're gone. So if you skip some boards using Friends and Foes, just carry them forwards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.