1 Lucky Texan
1 Lucky Texan wrote:
we had an instance where the active player wanted to trade (tech-upgraded) 4 cards. I only had 3 non-matching and proved it with a reveal. He elected to trade for my set anyway so, he gave me 4 cards. The additional card 'violated' my 9 card limit. Is there a rule for this? I just kept the 10th card and we continued as normal - of course, I only refreshed my hand to 9 later on.
It seems there IS a rule for this. The player with only 3 cards takes them back in his hand without being involved in a trade at all. Kinda puts a little pressure on the active player to not press for the 4th card trade if he sees cards he likes after 3.
snipped, I think, from page 6 after letter K;
******In the unlikely situation that a player does not have a legal card in
his hand to offer for trade (all his cards match the cards the starting player has offered for trade), he is excused from trading this round. First, he shows the other players his hand to prove he has no legal trade card. He then picks up any cards he has already offered for trade and puts them back in his hand. He does not participate further in
the trading this round.******