Can you confirm that leaders whose home area is a neutral one [e.g. Lionel of Antwerp in Ireland or Charles of Navarra in Navarre]gain troops according to the number of stars on their counter as per rule 13.2?
But to be clear, Lionel arrives with a generic infantry unit (1 IIRC), but Irish mercenaries can join him during phase 10 - dispose of leaderless troops. (page 15, Section 14.0 paragraph 1 sentence 2).
First off, thanks to Tom Hancock for a review that prompted me to get this game and thanks to all involved in the production. Warriors of God is a 10 and I can't wait to start some FtF with friends (others who also bought it based on the same review). Regarding rule 13.2 and placing leaders on home areas. When the leader placed in his home area produces infantry equal to the star rank I am playing that these troops are in addition to any leaderless troops that may already be in the area and that can also be grabbed by that home area leader if his rank can handle it. Is that how it should be played? Thanks for your input.
Last edited Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:46 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)