Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lights Out: Do you or don't you move only one space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is true. It doesn't say the first tile, it says a tile of the building. If you move from one of the building's tile into another tile in the same building, you are still entering the building's tile and you must stop.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MasterDinadan wrote:
That is true. It doesn't say the first tile, it says a tile of the building. If you move from one of the building's tile into another tile in the same building, you are still entering the building's tile and you must stop.


Is this right ? Where does it say this in the rule book ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seiya V
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
You'll Never Walk Alone!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
not sure where it says on the rulebook (I think it says so right on the Lights Out token).

Also, Jason Hill thumbed Cameron's post, so it's most likely right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hill
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

That is correct. As stated on the Lights Out card and marker, if you move into a space of that building, your move immediately ends. That means any space of that building.

Note that if you are at a doorway and you step outside, you can continue moving, since you haven't 'entered' a space of that building.

Hope that clears things up.

- Jason
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.