Thumb up
1 Posts

Catan: Cities & Knights» Forums » General

Subject: Official Rules Change by Klaus Teuber rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
SAKURA in KYOTO 2018 Back to Kansai
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
This from Mik Svellov's excellent site Brett & Board:

Official change to Die Siedler: Städte & Ritter
The German designer Klaus Teuber has issued the following changes to the rules of the Settlers-expansion Cities & Knights:

Robber"When playing with Cities & Knights, the Robber will not leave the Desert until the Barbarian ship has reached and raided Catan for the first time. When you roll a 7, the Robber is not moved and no card is stolen from another player. Check only if a player has more than the allowed number of cards in his hand. These players must discard half of their cards as usual.

The Robber is not moved in any case, so you may neither use one of your active Knights to move the Robber, nor use a progress card that allows you to move the Robber (such as the Bishop).

Same is true for all instances if playing with the Pirate ship (except that it does not begin the game in the Desert).

It is also important to note that it is not unlikely to roll a 7 and the Babarian ship together. If the Babarians first attack is on a turn when a 7 is rolled, the Barbarians attack first. Since they have already attacked when the resource roll is evaluated, the Robber can be moved on this turn for the first time."
20. January 2004: Catan Newsletter & Mayfair Rules Guru
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.