Re:Changing Character Question
The player with the lowest character goes next. In your example, Player C with character 2 has precednece over Player B with Character 3.
The simplest way to look at this is that no one ever loses a turn. Of the players who have yet to play, the one with the lowest number goes next when deciding whose turn it is.
This also helps avoid confusion when a player choses an already used character. They don't lose their turn because that character has already played.
For example, what if your Player C had chosed Character 1? The same ruling applies, you compare Player B's character and Player C's character. The one with the lower character number moves next.