Thumb up
2 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! – Russia 1941-42» Forums » Rules

Subject: 22.1 Hasty Defense rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Hall
United States
flag msg tools
My son and I finally got around to tackling firefight number 3. I was lucky enough to draw the Hasty Defense card. Let me break down what I think I know about fortifications and you all tell me if I'm wrong or not

Things I think I understand:
* Units go under the fortification marker.
* Fortifications have their own DR (15 in the case of a hasty defense)
* Fortifications have DM. My hasty defense has a +1DM, so if I placed it in heavy woods, all units in it would receive +3DM. The +2DM of the heavy woods applies to the hasty fortification, so it is effectively a 17.
* Since they're stacked units, attackers would roll to hit the fortification AND they would roll to hit the unit(s) inside.
* If the fortification is destroyed, the remaining units still have the DM bonus for THAT attack.

btw, as the Soviet player, I got rocked on that one. Starting with only 6 CAP really hurts.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.